Posted by: liveformercy | May 15, 2012

Just For Starters :)

So….I am trying this blogging thing…again. It’s a good idea I think, truly. I kind of see it as modern day journaling. Like just about everything else in the world journaling has evolved into blogging. There is always constant updating and fixing of stuff that worked just fine in the first place, but as a coach I would have to agree that there is always room for improvement…on anything…on anyone. Short of death, when does there stop being room for improvement? And to whose judgement are you improving/trying to improve something? Is it yours? Another persons? I think that if the answer is yes to either of the two, there is a certain level of dissappointment that is unavoidable. We all have this condition….it’s called being human. Being human means that 1) As long as we’re on earth we are never going to be perfect  (Because we are never going to be perfect, we are never going to be pleased 100% of the time to 100% of the earthly population 2)We were not meant to do life alone 3) We are to some extent emotional beings 4)The list goes on  and on and on. My point in all of this? If we are striving constantly to achieve our own or someone else’s idea of perfection, we will always fall short. Paul tells us that….we all fall short of the glory of God. No exceptions. There is no way that our own measley human selves could (on our own) be acceptable to God….and because God is God He can say what is and isn’t acceptable. Therefore, to God, sin is unacceptable…..He can’t even be in the presence of it….translated without accepting the sacrifice of His only Son, He would we wouldn’t be able to be in the presence of the creator of the universe…….BUT……Amazing grace, how sweet the sound, that saved a (lost, pathetic, unworthy) soul such as me…I once was lost in my own idea of happiness, but now I am found in the sweet amazing love of a perfect God. God’s mercy has abounded in my life…without it I would no doubt be dead….so I….Live for Mercy.

Responses

  1. (I know…it’s not Chris Tomlin…it’s Todd Agnew)


Leave a Reply

Categories

